Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 17 reviews
by Jenni Hodgkinson on CYGNETS

Movie Extravaganza Easter 2018: My daughters attended the recent Easter extravaganza. They were welcomed immediately, and my younger daughter, who can be shy, happily joined in. They really enjoyed their time with Cygnets, they learnt a lot while having great fun and the performance they put on was amazing, with just three days preparation. The Cygnets team are encouraging and supportive, just the environment needed, my girls are now joining the weekly rehearsals and are excited to learn more.

by Victoria and Guy on CYGNETS

Movie Extravaganza Easter 2018: Dear Kalini, Thank you again - the girls had a wonderful few days and we had a wonderful evening watching the performance. We all truly mean it - THANKYOU. See you again soon, we hope. Victoria and Guy xxx

by Rachel Pengelly on CYGNETS

Movie Extravaganza Easter 2018: My daughter thoroughly enjoyed her week- singing, dancing and performing in a warm, fun and supportive environment. A great first experience of cygnets and she’s already talking about the next holiday course!

by Claire Kettle on CYGNETS

Charlie & The Chocolate Factory Summer 2017: I can thoroughly recommend Cygnets. My daughter has been involved in 5 shows now over the past couple of years and it's been wonderful see her confidence blossom with every performance she's been involved in. Unlike other drama courses, at Cygnets each part is played by a number of different children meaning that everyone has the opportunity to showcase their talents. Kalini makes a real effort to get to know each child and identify the best parts to help them shine and develop their confidence. Looking forward to seeing many more shows!

by Deborah Eastmond on CYGNETS

Charlie and The Chocolate Factory August 2017: Wow! How fantastic! Wee Man has had another amazing week with Cygnets in Macclesfield. Loads of skills learned and friendships made! not sure when he's going to be calm enough to go to bed... Headed up by the fantastic Kalini Kent with Hannah, Mike and all the others. Thanks guys!

by Nicola Hamilton on CYGNETS

Matilda Summer 2015 & & Annie Summer 2016: My 9 yr old daughter has been to the summer courses two years in a row now and has loved every second. Fun, confidence building and competitively priced too. I love how Kalini manages to allow every child to do as much as they are able to (and a little more than they thought they could do), really allowing them to fulfil their individual potential but always within the limits of what they are comfortable with. No child is left out, and the atmosphere is so supportive. I really can't recommend it enough.

by Karina on CYGNETS

Oliver Feb 2016: Amazing performance after 4 days. I was really impressed with what you achieved. Robyn was full of adrenaline for hours afterwards! Excellent support on the piano too.

by Anonymous on CYGNETS

Oliver Feb 2016: We were incredibly impressed with the quality of the performance after only 4 days work. It was lovely to see the range of ages all being given a chance to perform. The dancing, music/singing and acting were all of high quality and it was a pleasure to watch - thank you.

by Anonymous on CYGNETS

Oliver February 2016:  Evie had an absolutely fantastic time. She loved the dancing, singing and acting: she would love the opportunity to work with you again. Evie loved making new friends.

by Anonymous on CYGNETS

Oliver February 2016: An amazing night. To create such a professional show in 4 days was amazing. All the children were a real credit to all the hard work clearly put into this. Well done 🙂

by Holly Durban on CYGNETS

Oliver February 2016: Over the four days I had lots of fun! I learnt how to improve my performance. Also, all the staff were kind and helpful and listened if you were unsure about things. Overall, I think the play went amazingly and everyone knew what they were doing. I will definitely be coming again. I enjoyed every minute.

by Sara Chignell on CYGNETS

Oliver Feb 2016: Heidi has had another really enjoyable week with you. Her confidence in other areas have seen such a difference since doing Oliver and Matilda.

by Anonymous on CYGNETS

Oliver February 2016: Amazing what was achieved in 4 day. Superb performances from all the children. Well done to all those involved, but especially Kalini and Ben. Thankyou!

by Anonymous on CYGNETS

Oliver February 2016: It was great to see all the children participating in different areas and performing. A great way of building their confidence. Who knows, she might like to do a solo next time!

by Victoria and Guy Turner on CYGNETS

Oliver February 2016: Dear Kalini, A small note to say an enormous thank you. We are still A LOT overwhelmed by your Oliver production last week. It was far beyond any expectations we had. Thank you for giving S and G such an opportunity, and especially G, given her age. Both girls loved the week. I did think they may want a small reprieve from it all Friday/Saturday, but all day they have been singing, dancing, performing, and I found them watching 'Annie' on you-tube!! I think this all speaks for itself. A magical experience I hope we can repeat. With huge thanks, admiration, and appreciation to you and your team. Victoria and Guy.

by Jane Lamont on CYGNETS

Oliver February 2016: Fantastic week and amazing show again Kalini. It was wonderful too see how Oliver's stage voice has improved through the work he has been doing with you at Helen O'Grady. If you need me to help in any way with CYGNETS, please let me know.

by Anonymous on CYGNETS

Oliver February 2016:  Absolutely fantastic. Completely beyond any expectations. The opportunity you provide to ALL is priceless. The performance was more than 5 stars *. We have no idea how you did it but it was very organised, perfect times and duration, all the children were so absorbed and appeared so confident, content and proud. We couldn't thank you enough.